#MV17 Student Profile: Jennifer Miller

Check out my profile for my grad program!

MS Media Ventures 2017

Jennifer wanted a program that taught her new skills without sacrificing creativity. Learn more about why the Media Ventures program was the right choice for her.

What is your background and why did you 14502749_10205810911666448_7276255643394420543_nchoose Media Ventures to supplement your future endeavors? 

I grew up in a small town in southwestern Pennsylvania, so I knew I wanted to get out and experience somewhere bigger, but not quite a city yet. I did my undergrad at George Mason University. I received my B.A. in Communication with a concentration in PR and a sports comm minor. Don’t worry, I’m not fancy, it’s just a lot of words. I also used my undergrad as a springboard into traveling with a two-week course in Kenya and a semester in Australia. After I graduated, I worked for awhile before deciding to apply to grad school. I knew that I wanted to something that could keep me in…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

