PA ➡ CA

I made it! Here I am in LA for my second semester of grad school. Driving across the country was not what I always romanticized it to be, but maybe it was because we didn’t have a lot of time and also had a dog with it. It was just breathtaking though. I would sit in the car and just stare out the window because I’ve never seen landscapes like some of the ones I experienced.

I’ve been here for 3 days now and I’m settling in pretty well. It’s been harder than any of my other moves in my life because there isn’t a plan or date for when I’ll be going “home.” I don’t know if it even makes sense to call it home since I spend so little time there. I am loving it though and I know once I have more going on and I learn my way and around the city, then it will feel more real.

I am so excited to be here. If anyone has suggestions on places to go, things to see, day trips, weekend trips or anything for LA, please share!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

